Educational Foundation Gives out $37,000 in Scholarships

This summer,  Pi Lambda Phi’s Educational Foundation gave out  scholarships to the Fraternity’s  best and brightest. All recipients were required to maintain a 3.0 GPA or above, be a full-time undergraduate student, considered “in good standing” with their chapter, and have completed digital interviews with the Educational Foundation. Our alumni Brothers donated in order to pay it forward, thus ensuring  our undergraduate brothers could receive scholarships that would help them complete their degrees.

The following brothers are recipients of the General Scholarships:

Michael Haber – Ohio State University

Ahmen Shata – Stoney Brook University

John Altvater – University of Pittsburgh  

Thomas Kiesnowski – Drexel University

Brian Mayata –  Drexel University

Dominik Rafinski – Purdue University

Brandon Dimitri – Purdue University  

Daniel Romero – University of Florida

Eric Taylor – Christopher Newport University

Victor Diaz – Pace University

Michael Del Bene – Pace University  

Elias Higgs – Adelphi University  

Jason Menjivar – Adelphi University  

Gabriel Iocovozzi – Florida Institute of Technology

Jacob Chesslo –  Florida Institute of Technology

Doug Ladzinski – Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute  

Neal Partharkar – University of the Sciences  

Isaac Polum – Indiana University

Cole Williams – University of Cincinnati  


There are several scholarships that come from endowed funds. Some of these funds are Chapter specific and others are in honor of individual alumni members that made a significant difference for Pi Lambda Phi. Listed below are the specific funds or named scholarships and this year’s recipient.

PA Delta Iota Fund:

Brian Mayata – Drexel University

Fred Dobens Fund:

Jacob Chesslo – Florida Institute of Technology

Alan J. Silverman Fund:

Ethan Blaser – University of Virginia  

Stanley L. Klunder Scholarship:

Devin Das – Ohio State University   

George A. Beck Scholarship:

Charlie Tobin – Florida State University


Congratulations to all of this year’s recipients.